Our People – Hope Abounds Charity Leadership


hope aboundsHope Abounds, Inc
Board of Directors 2017-2020

Kenny Barnes – Chairman of the Board and Program Director for Hope Media
Erin Sullivan – Secretary & Non-Profit Advisor

Dr. Patrick Maguire – Medical Director
James H. Faison, III – Director of Board Development
Heather King – Education Director

Advisory Board
Dr. Gregg Bebb – Wilmington Surgical Associates, Wilmington, NC

Sara J. Brown – FNP Novant Women’s Health Supply, NC
Brandia Bradshaw – Finance Committee Member

Hope Abounds Staff
Elizabeth Barnes – Executive Director & Patient Advocate

Penny S. Millis – Operations/ Development Director

Volunteer Staff
Kim Wellons – Regional Director for Central North Carolina & Patient Advocate
Lisa CawthornePediatric Program Director
Brenda Hunt – Corporate Donors and Planned Giving
Deb Neal – Administrative Assistant


 Offering Cancer Support and Hope

DONATE - Make a Difference!Thank You, Together We Offer Hope!

Hope Abounds is a charitable nonprofit with a simple mission to support every individual battling cancer. Through our service of Patient Advocacy, Educational Programming and Navigation through the cancer journey, no one is ever alone through their fight.

Hope Abounds, Inc.

A 501(c)(3) charitable organization

Charity Number 27-1858542



Life’s Amazing, Pass It On.....